Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

DSC_0031So with the new year I got a new phone. LONG over due let me tell you! My old phone I’ve had for longer than I can actually remember and it really wasn’t working properly any more. My new phone is so pretty. And it works. Perfectly. So to keep my phone pretty and safe I decided to whip up a nifty case for it. I used my favourite merino wool felt (in grey)which is lovely and soft but also thick and firm for some structure and protection.

You will need:

  • Felt
  • Sewing machine
  • Scissors
  • Thread
  • Fabric marker/chalk/pencil

Method:

  • Trace around your phone, or measure out the measurements of the phone you’re making the case for,  and add a 1cm seam allowance.
  • Cut out the traced felt x2 – so you have a front and a back to your case.DSC_0024
  • Match up the two pieces – secure with pins if you prefer – and sew around the two long sides and one end to create a pocket, or in this instance, a case. Make sure to tie off your threads securely.
  • Insert phone and ta-da!

DSC_0035

This was such a quick and easy little project with a big impact that I got all excited and made a few more and embellished them with a bit of hand embroidery. Too cute and a great gift when you need to whip up a little something.

DSC_0027

DSC_0031DSC_0034

Edit:

If you don’t/can’t make one of these yourself I now have them available for sale in my etsy shop. 🙂

