Tags

, , , , ,

Hello!

I know it’s been a while since I last posted but life just got away from me in the last few weeks, what with completing my Masters (yay, finished!), packing and moving all the way down to Cambridge – my new UK home. Things are still in flux, what with house-hunting, job-hunting and navigating a new city but I’ve missed my Making and I have so many new projects/recipes I want to make and share.  However, it is a Tuesday and what better way to get back into things than with a Tuesday Tidbit.

This tidbit is about ensuring you get the perfect avocado at the grocers – it’s so aggravating to buy what you think are lovely, ripe, creamy avos and then when you cut them open at home find the meat inside brown/black and ruined. When shopping give the avocado a gentle squeeze, there should be a little bit of give but not too much. If it feels good flick the stem off of the avocado, if it is green, the avocado is perfectly ripe. Any darkness and the meat inside is ruined.

There! Perfect avocado you know you can enjoy as soon as you get home!

