Tags

, , , , ,

Our bathroom mat gets soaked, which I suppose is a good thing because it means the rest f the bathroom floor stay pretty dry. However hanging it over the bath rim (or the screen) doesn’t really dry it out properly, especially on the underside.

Easy solution, in fact when I thought of this it was a classic facepalm moment – how had I not thought of this earlier? Get a clothes hanger for pants (the ones with the clips) from the cupboard and hang the mat from tha – either off the shower rail or the back door. Perfect! Non-musty, no damp, easy and out of the way bathmat!

Sorry for the graininess of the photo – my camera’s flash is being tempermental

You may have already been brilliant enough to have figured this, or something like this, out for yourself but in the off chance you hadn’t (like me) I had to share. Also I’m quite proud of my practical genius. Usually my genius is so impractical.

